I’ve been looking forward to go to camp with our church’s 4th, 5th, and 6th graders for several months. Cabin decorations have been purchased, the girls in my cabin have been called, bags are being packed.

Last week I was on call for jury duty and on Thursday, my group was required to show up.

I’ve always wanted to serve on a case. I’m fascinated by the whole process and would want someone like me as a juror if I was charged with a crime I didn’t commit.

Thursday, we found out it was a criminal case.

Five business days later, we are still sitting in court going through jury selection.

I know that God will place me where I’m needed most.

Right now, I’m just hoping that it’s at church camp.

Last night, I was looking something up on BibleGateway and the “Verse of the Day” was “The LORD will fulfill his purpose for me; your steadfast love, O LORD, endures forever. Do not forsake the work of your hands.” Psalm 138:8 ESV

If God keeps me on this case, it will be His purpose. I don’t understand it; there is no need for me to understand it.

God will put me wherever He wants because He loves me and He loves His people.

