So, two weeks ago was my last week as a long-term sub and the kids had finals. I thought I would make cupcakes for my five classes.

How cool is that?!?! Right?!?!

Ummm…well, that meant that I had to make a little over 80 cupcakes. Yikes! I’ve never made that many before. Most of my recipes make 12 and sometimes I will double a batch and make 24.

I cheated and made cupcakes out of the box and used up some extra frosting out of a can that we had.

Can I tell you…it’s so much easier to put frosting in a bag and pipe it than to frost with a knife? It is.

So…yeah…that was two weeks ago.

This last week was my dad’s birthday. I made him Root Beer Cupcakes. They were good, but not great.

I found the Root Beer Concentrate at WalMart…don’t order it online unless you want to pay as much in shipping as the concentrate was worth!

Anyway, here they are:

Happy birthday Dad!

Awwwww…and my mom and I at dinner. =)

