So, last week in my attempt to make cupcakes once a week for three months, I made Chocolate Chip Cupcakes with Cookie Dough Icing for one of my classes. Half of the kids won a review game and I promised them a prize, so I made cupcakes.

I’ve posted the recipe before…it’s a good one!

This time, I used almond extract instead of vanilla extract and I made a white cake with chocolate chips instead of the original recipe. (As much as I try to make a great white cake batter, I’m disappointed. I like yellow or flavors so much better!) The white cake was too runny, so while they were baking, all the chocolate chips sank to the bottom.

Oh well…live and learn! The kids loved them though! I made extra for a few middle school teachers who came out to see the volleyball team that I coach and for the high school office staff who make my life a lot easier!

