I have two classes of 12th grade English. They are SO ready for school to be over! =)

Anyway, as I mentioned before, the kids had a senior project and wrote a letter to themselves. I will mail it to them in 5 years. They turned it in today and I loved taking a quick browse through them. A few kids impressed me with the time and care they took in writing their letter.

One of the questions that they could answer in their letter was, “Among the faculty and staff, who do you want to remember you?”

It has raised several conversations that I just love…the kids talking positively about their teachers. Every now and then, we get a teacher that a student or two don’t like, but it quickly went back to the other great teachers.

What more can you ask? Love…love…love these conversations! =)

