Let’s see how others decorate with black:

Photo Laura Ashley

Pottery barn dining room black and white

Found: Pottery Barn

2008 - Bedroom Decorated in Black and White - Simple Sophistication for Your Setting

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Found: Retro Housewife (my favorite!)

Classroom Rules Sign in Black with White Letters - Makes a wonderful Teacher's Gift
Found: Esty (great teacher gift!)
I’m not musical by any means, but if I taught music, I would decorate my classroom to go black and white to color. I would start at one end of the room with black and white music notes and sheet music. This demonstrates the technical parts of music that is needed to make heartfelt music. I would make sure things were straight and angular. Then, as I move to the other side of the room, I would gradually pull in colors and waves to visually create the movement and emotion that music evokes. I’ve never seen anyone use this idea, but hey…maybe I might inspire someone…who knows?!?! 🙂
Happy decorating!
