My my found this recipe at The Pioneer Woman…who found it in her mom’s cookbook…who found it from a friend. All I can say about it is:

A.M.A.Z.I.N.G.

Here is the recipe:

2 cans (8 oz) crescent rolls

2 apples peeled and cut into 8 slices

2 sticks butter

1 1/2 cups sugar

1 teaspoon vanilla (I wonder how almond extract would taste? Will have to try next time!!!)

Cinnamon just enough to sprinkle on top

6 oz can (a baby can) of Mountain Dew (It actually calls for a regular 12 oz size can, but it becomes too soupy for my taste…up to you! 🙂 )

Roll an apple slice in a crescent roll and place in a 9 x 13 buttered pan. Melt butter, then add vanilla and sugar, but barely stir! You want that sugar crystalized so that it makes a beautiful crusty golden-brown top to the crescent rolls. Pour the mixture over the apples. I like to spoon it on top of the apples because I like to make sure every roll gets some of that yummy goodness in every little spot! Sprinkle with cinnamon…or a mixture of cinnamon and sugar. Bake at 350 degrees for 40 minutes…or until golden brown.

