I love cupcakes.

Made some last night…white cake, which isn’t my favorite but found the best recipe EVER! It may have changed my mind about white cake! I’ll be making a cream cheese frosting with blue pearl sprinkles for an ocean theme wedding shower. When they are done, I’ll post a pictures. Here is a cupcake I made for my mom’s birthday…yellow cake with a chocolate cream cheese frosting. Yummmmm!

I don’t remember where I found the white cake recipe, but here it is:

Makes 24 standard cupcakes

Ingredients:

2 cups white sugar

1 cup butter

4 eggs

1 Tablespoon vanilla extract

1 teaspoon almond extract (I put a little more) 🙂

3 cups all-purpose flour

1 Tablespoon and 1/2 teaspoon baking powder

1 cup milk

Cream together sugar and butter. Beat in the eggs one at a time, the stir in the vanilla and almond extract. Combine four and baking powder, add to creamed mixture and mix well. Stir in the milk until batter is smooth. Bake 20-25 minutes at 350 degrees F.

