I’m thinking about making a Busy Book for my nieces and nephews… Well, I guess to put away until I have nieces and nephews. 🙂 A Busy Book is a cloth book that has educational activities to help a child grow and develop.

Here are a few pages from a Busy Book from Family Safe Media:

212-Busy-Book-Buttons 213-Busy-Book-faces
214-Busy-book-tie-a-shoe 215-Quiet-Book-Build-a-House 

 

Here are my ideas for pages:
Letters – 2 pages
Numbers
Shapes
Colors
Zipper (tent, or big fish with Jonah, zipper to get him out)
Tie my shoe
Braid (yarn hair on girl)
Dress me (closet with clothes and dress boy/girl) – 2 pages?
Button (flowers, button is the center)
Set the table (buckle the lunch basket or make it a separate page?)
Snap (apples to a tree)
Clock
Noah’s Ark (memory card game with animals? in zipper pouch of ark)
Mail: 2 pages; 1. pockets for pen and paper 2. mail box
Telephone
Money (coins in a piggy bank)
Coloring: crayons and coloring book
Pictures: Mom and Dad, grandmas and grandpas, uncles, aunts (favorite aunt 🙂 ) , and even themselves.
Anyway, it’s just an idea for now. Let’s see if it comes to be! 🙂 Do you have any other ideas for a Busy Book?
